Anime & Gaming Con London

The Korner
4 min readFeb 27, 2023

Anime & Gaming

We should catch up because honestly, I feel like it’s been a while since we had a chat.

The Convention

This February I’m sure most of you knew about the Anime-Con event hosted in London, it was crowded like no breathing room at all but let me give you the run down…

The line of costumed bodies trailing through from Hammersmith was hands down the most colourful and creative thing I had ever seen, I was actually amazed to have been able to go, every second was filled with pointing and character naming.

I was shocked at the fact families went together in costumes as it never crossed my mind people enjoy anime with their entire families or even did group costumes.

The convention lasted a total of 3 days from Friday to Sunday hosted by London Anime & Gaming Con jam-packed back to back with events, with only 24 hours to spend we tried to hit up as many stalls and stages as we could on that day.

The Harajuku-inspired fashion show was one of the events it featured designers from literally all walks of life displaying their creations and the inspiration behind them…

--

--

The Korner

Blog & Podcast - The only fix on this Korner is Film, Music, Travel, Gaming & Anime https://linktr.ee/thekorner8